Puerto de San Antonio, Región de Valparaíso, Chile
Puerto de San Antonio, Región de Valparaíso, Chile

Diplomatic staff

Mr. Fidel Coloma
Counsellor

Email: fcoloma@minrel.gob.cl

  • Head of Chancellery
  • Third Committee (Advancement of Women)
  • Fourth Committee
  • NAM and CELAC Coordinator 

Ms. Belén Sapag
Counsellor

Emailbsapag@minrel.gob.cl

Security Council

  • Political Coordinator

Mr. Rene Ruidiaz
Counsellor

Emailrruidiaz@minrel.gob.cl

  • Third Committee (Human Rights)
  • Indigenous Issues
  • Human Security
  • Community of Democracies
  • Civil Society and NGOs (NGO Committee)

Ms. Gloria Cid
Counsellor

Emailgcid@minrel.gob.cl

  • Third Committee (Social Affairs)
  • ECOSOC (High Level Segment, SDGs)
  • Commission for Social Development

Mr. Jorge Iglesias
First Secretary

Emailjiglesias@minrel.gob.cl

  • Second Committee – Sustainable Development
  • Environmental Issues
  • Climate Change

Mr. Patricio Aguirre
First Secretary

Emailpaguirre@minrel.gob.cl

  • Second Committee (Macroeconomic and financial agenda)
  • ECOSOC Coordinator
  • Funds and Programs

Mr. Claudio Garrido
First Secretary

Emailcgarrido@minrel.gob.cl

  • First Committee
  • Election Officer

Mr. Juan Pablo Espinoza
First Secretary

Emailjpespinoza@minrel.gob.cl

  • Second Committee
  • Protection of civilians
  • Conflict prevention
  • Peace Building Commission (PBC)
  • R2P

Mr. Javier Gorostegui (Legal Adviser)
Second Secretary

Emailjgorostegui@minrel.gob.cl

Sixth Committee  

Mr. Diego Araya
Second Secretary

Email: daraya@minrel.gob.cl

Security Council

Mr. Fernando Cabezas
Second Secretary

Email: fcabezas@minrel.gob.cl

  • Fourth Committee (Peacekeeping Operations/ C34)
  • Humanitarian Affairs
  • Protocol
  • Parliamentary Issues

Coronel  Mr. Ruben Segura
Defense Attaché

Email: adefensa.onu@minrel.gob.cl

Mr. Sang Yeob Kim
Advisor

Email: sykim@minrel.gob.cl

  • Fifth Committee

Mr. Ernesto González
Advisor

  • Second Committee (Disaster Risk Reduction)

Ms. Maria Isabel Franco
Advisor

Emailifranco@minrel.gob.cl

  • Press and Communications/ Cultural Affairs
  • First Committee