Puerto de San Antonio, Región de Valparaíso, Chile
Puerto de San Antonio, Región de Valparaíso, Chile

Diplomatic staff

Mr. Fidel Coloma
Counsellor

Email: fcoloma@minrel.gob.cl

  • Head of Chancellery
  • Third Committee (Advancement of Women, Indigenous Issues)
  • NAM and CELAC Coordinator
  • General Assembly – Coordinator

Ms. Belén Sapag
Counsellor

Emailbsapag@minrel.gob.cl

  • Security Council – Political Coordinator
  • Promotion and Protection of Human Rights

Ms. Gloria Cid
Counsellor

Emailgcid@minrel.gob.cl

  • Third Committee (Social Affairs and Rights of the Child)
  • ECOSOC (High Level Segment, SDGs)
  • Commission for Social Development
  • Convention on the Rights of the Persons with Disabilities

Mr. Jorge Iglesias
First Secretary

Emailjiglesias@minrel.gob.cl

  • Second Committee – Sustainable Development
  • Environmental Issues
  • Climate Change

Mr. Patricio Aguirre
First Secretary

Emailpaguirrev@minrel.gob.cl

  • Second Committee (Macroeconomic and financial agenda)
  • ECOSOC Coordinator
  • Funds and Programs

Mr. Claudio Garrido
First Secretary

Emailcgarrido@minrel.gob.cl

  • First Committee (Disarmament and International Security)

Mr. Javier Gorostegui (Legal Adviser)
Second Secretary

Emailjgorostegui@minrel.gob.cl

Sixth Committee  

Mrs. Leyla Vasquez
Third Secretary

Email: lvasquezi@minrel.gob.cl

  • Fifth Committee
  • Responsibility to Protect and Genocide Prevention
  • Human Security
  • Cultural Heritage

Mr. Pablo Callis
Third Secretary

Emailpcallis@minrel.gob.cl

  • Election Officer
  • Fourth Committee (Peacekeeping Operations/ C34)
  • Committee of 24 (Special Committee on Decolonization)
  • Protocol and Parliamentary Issues

Defense Attaché Office

Coronel Mr. Ruben Segura
Defense Attaché

Emailadefensa.onu@minrel.gob.cl