Observatorio Cerro Tololo, Región de Coquimbo, Chile
Observatorio Cerro Tololo, Región de Coquimbo, Chile

Diplomatic staff

Mr. Fidel Coloma
Counsellor

Email: fcoloma@minrel.gob.cl

  • Head of Chancellery
  • Third Committee (Advancement of Women)
  • Fourth Committee
  • NAM and CELAC Coordinator

Ms. Belén Sapag
Counsellor

Emailbsapag@minrel.gob.cl

Security Council

  • Political Coordinator

Mr. Rene Ruidiaz
Counsellor

Emailrruidiaz@minrel.gob.cl

  • Third Committee (Human Rights)
  • Indigenous Issues
  • Human Security
  • Community of Democracies
  • Civil Society and NGOs (NGO Committee)

Ms. Gloria Cid
Counsellor

Emailgcid@minrel.gob.cl

  • Third Committee (Social Affairs)
  • ECOSOC (High Level Segment, SDGs)
  • Commission for Social Development

Mr. Jorge Iglesias
First Secretary

Emailjiglesias@minrel.gob.cl

  • Second Committee – Sustainable Development
  • Environmental Issues
  • Climate Change

Mr. Patricio Aguirre
First Secretary

Emailpaguirre@minrel.gob.cl

  • Second Committee (Macroeconomic and financial agenda)
  • ECOSOC Coordinator
  • Funds and Programs

Mr. Claudio Garrido
First Secretary

Emailcgarrido@minrel.gob.cl

  • First Committee

Mr. Javier Gorostegui (Legal Adviser)
Second Secretary

Emailjgorostegui@minrel.gob.cl

Sixth Committee  

Mr. Fernando Cabezas
Second Secretary

Email: fcabezas@minrel.gob.cl

  • Fourth Committee (Peacekeeping Operations/ C34)
  • Humanitarian Affairs
  • Protocol
  • Parliamentary Issues

Mrs. Leyla Vasquez
Third Secretary

Email: lvasquezi@minrel.gob.cl

Mr. Pablo Callis
Third Secretary

Email: pcallis@minrel.gob.cl 

  • Election Officer
  • Fourth Committee

Defense Attaché Office

Coronel Mr. Ruben Segura
Defense Attaché

Emailadefensa.onu@minrel.gob.cl