Acantilados Nortinos, Región de Chile
You are in:

Diplomatic staff

Ms. Belén Sapag
Counsellor

Emailbsapag@minrel.gob.cl

  • Head of Chancery
  • Security Council -  Political Coordinator
  • SC Sanctions Committees and SC Reform
  • ACT Group

Mr. Jorge Iglesias

Counsellor

Emailjiglesias@minrel.gob.cl

  • Second Committee – Sustainable Development
  • Environmental Issues
  • Climate Change

Mr. Patricio Aguirre
First Secretary

Emailpaguirrev@minrel.gob.cl

  • Second Committee (Macroeconomic and financial agenda)
  • ECOSOC Coordinator
  • Funds and Programs
  • NAM, G77 and CELAC Coordinator

Mr. Claudio Garrido
First Secretary

Emailcgarrido@minrel.gob.cl

  • First Committee (Disarmament and International Security)

Mrs. Nasly Bernal
First Secretary

Emailnbernal@minrel.gob.cl

  • Third Committee (Advancement of women)
  • UN Women Executive Board/CSW/UNFPA
  • Commission for Social Development
  • Convention on the Rights of the Persons with Disabilities
  • Resolution 1325
  • LGBTI/Equal Rights Coalition

Mr. Javier Gorostegui
Second Secretary

Emailjgorostegui@minrel.gob.cl

  • Sixth Committee (Legal Affairs)
  • Law of the Sea (UNCLOS)
  • Terrorism (CT)
  • International Criminal Court

Mr. Fernando Guzman

Second Secretary

Emailfguzman@minrel.gob.cl

  • Third Committee (Promotion and protection of human rights)
  • Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues
  • NGO Committee

Mrs. Leyla Vasquez
Third Secretary

Email: lvasquezi@minrel.gob.cl

  • Fifth Committee
  • Responsibility to Protect and Genocide Prevention
  • Human Security
  • Cultural Heritage

Mr. Pablo Callis
Third Secretary

Emailpcallis@minrel.gob.cl

  • Election Officer
  • Fourth Committee (Peacekeeping Operations/ C34)
  • Committee of 24 (Special Committee on Decolonization)
  • Protocol and  Parliamentary Issues 

Defense Attaché Office

Captain (Navy) Mr. Alejandro Torres
Defense Attaché

Emailadefensa.onu@minrel.gob.cl